Menu

Painthouse Reviews

Bea & Norah said...

Date of review, June 2020

We chose Painthouse because we loved both the colour selection and the ethos behind the brand!

We chose Painthouse because we loved both the colour selection and the ethos behind the brand. The service was brilliant and the paints came quickly- even during COVID disruptions. What we were most impressed with was the colour pay off; we needed one coat on our white walls so this was a huge bonus and the colours are beautiful. We are sat trying to decide which we want next, definitely the hardest part of the entire process.

Bernay said...

Date of review, June 2020

Painthouse makes any project quick and easy to do!

Painthouse paint was so easy to use. It covers really well with excellent opacity and drying time. It makes any project quick and easy to do!.

Jordan & Russell - 2LG Studio said...

Date of review, May 2020

Excellent coverage and easy to apply!

This was the first time we have used Painthouse but it was the only place we found the perfect shade of lilac we were looking for! We found the coverage excellent and the paint easy to apply.

Rachel said...

Date of review, October 2019

The texture is a perfect balance. Not too thin that it splats with the roller.

Now if you haven’t heard about Painthouse yet, errrr, hello!! Get with the programme. They make the most wonderful paints. And are just about as environmentally friendly as you can get when it comes to paint. I won’t go on and on at you about why you should give them a try but let’s just say I don’t think you will be disappointed. They are AMAZINGGGG! Washable, almost fragrance free, pet and child friendly. The list goes on and on as to why they are the brand for me.

Louise said...

Date of review, September 2019

I fell in love with the pastel range that they do. Pastels are my favourite, and I loved the shades!

I was quite surprised at how good the coverage was. I used a light colour to paint onto quite a dark wood, so I thought I’d have to do three or four coats to completely cover it. But actually, one coat really transformed it! I only did a second coat for good luck. It was a really smooth process.

Samuel said...

Date of review, August 2018

If you're looking for a fuss-free way to bring colour to your home, then we'd recommend this paint brand.

We were looking for a contemporary green for our bedroom for ages and had almost given up as the choice was overwhelming (and boring) and we couldn't see our green for all the greens. Someone recommended Painthouse and we found our colour straight away. So, if you're looking for a fuss-free way to bring colour to your home, then we'd recommend this paint brand.

Prairna said...

Date of review, July 2018

This paint has really bought both energy and brightness to a north-facing kitchen with its warm tones.

This paint has really bought both energy and brightness to a north-facing kitchen with its warm tones. The colour Bea has great depth and warmth. The paint has a lovely modern matte finish. It went on the wall very well, with no nasty smells and dried very quickly. My family and I love it!.

Joseph said...

Date of review, July 2018

I really enjoyed how the paint went on, it felt thicker, creamier and more 'high-end' in comparison to other paint brands I've used in the past.

I really enjoyed how the paint went on, it felt thicker, creamier and more 'high-end' in comparison to other paint brands I've used in the past. There was also next to no splash-back when applying with a roller which is always good. I was really impressed with the quality of colour, the darker colours have a depth to them that make them feel rich and luxurious and the pastels have a luminosity about them that is exquisite in natural light.

Nina said...

Date of review, June 2018

I love how the colours are arranged into their capsules. It made finding the rich blue I was after so easy and gave me inspiration for other colours that would work well with it.

I am in love with my blue lounge! Anders has such depth – it changes beautifully with the seasons - and my plants and flowers look stunning against it. I now take the Painthouse colour card with me when I go shopping so I can match accessories to the other colours on the chart. I’m currently on the look-out for a cushion in Blake for my sofa!.

Sarah said...

Date of review, May 2018

The best part is that the paint didn’t smell horrible and dried super-quick so my son was able to sleep in his room that same night

I chose Nora for my son’s bedroom and Leo for the playroom. Goodbye dull boring rooms, hello colour pops! The house feels brighter and much more fun – we’re delighted with the result. I was amazed at the ease that the paint went on and the flawless finish achieved - but the best part is that the paint didn’t smell horrible during or after application and dried super-quick so my son was able to sleep in his room that same night.

Back to top ↑
  • Near Zero VOC
  • Smell Free
  • Child & Pet Friendly
  • Quick Dry